Bright Colors In The City

It’s been a very hectic few weeks for me, revving up the engines to get my jewelry line off the ground, and ready for launch this May. In the midst of that busy whirlwind, I had to make a trip down to the lovely city of Downtown LA, in the Jewelry District. Here we had a few meetings to see some stones, and materials in person, and get a feel for what I’ll be focusing on. It went really well, and I was able to get a great idea of what gems I love the most. All my jewelry, Launching May, will be hand-made, and all stones will be hand selected.

With all that being said, it was a beautiful day. the weather was a perfect 75° F, not a cloud in the sky, and a light breeze. Magical, I know. We took advantage of this, and visited the best pastry spot in town, Bottega Louie. They also have a bar area, and sit down section where you can order Brunch and dinner. Having never eaten there, we tried it, and their food was just as good as their pastries. Then it was off to our photo shoot at Pershing Square. This park was gorgeous, full of bright, vibrant colors, and art work all over. I did some research and found that this park has been around since the mid 1800’s and has been renovated a few times. It was all very suiting, because of my brightly colored floral pants that I had just had tailored, (by my lovely mother) and was so excited to prance around in.

It seemed like the outfit gave me confidence, but on the other had, Having confidence in whatever you wear is also important. You could wear a trash bag, as long as you have confidence in yourself to wear it! (but don’t do that) haha. You understand my point. But then again, Clothes do make me happy, so hey, maybe we need both.

13863_461685764006510_5947793192943059658_n IMG_9000 IMG_9015 IMG_9020  IMG_8975 IMG_8980 IMG_8981 IMG_8979IMG_8994 IMG_8964 IMG_9003 IMG_9004 IMG_8957IMG_8982

Second Hand Store Top | Blazer: H&M | Pants: Sabo Skirt | Shoes: Prada | Bag: Michael Kors | Coconut Tree Jewels (From my line, launching May)

Follow @shopcoconuttree on instagram for launch date, and photos coming soon!

lips

Comment Below

